Minutes of the ECA Board of Directors online decision 17 February 2025

02/2025

## **Board members:**

- President: Jean Zoungrana
- Vice Presidents: Andrej Jelenc, Miroslav Haviar
- Secretary General: Branko Lovric
- Board Members: Manuela Gawehn, Peter Karai, Geir Kvillum, Jovana Stanojevic, Ruud Hejiselaar

## ITEM 1

## **ECA ELECTIONS**

Following the Board meeting of 1-2 February 2025 and after instruction, the Board approved the following motion by online vote:

Ms. Jovana Stanojevic is now the ECA Sport and Event Manager and has therefore taken the decision to resign from her position as an ECA Board member at the March 2025 Congress. Elected at the 2023 Congress, her term as Board member was to continue until 2027.

- In accordance with the ECA Statutes:
  - 11.41 Notwithstanding any other provision of these Statutes, a member of the Board of Directors shall hold office for up to four (4) years from the date of his or her appointment or until (if earlier) he or she ceases to be a member of the Board of Directors in accordance with Article 11.73.
  - o 11.42. The terms of the members of the Board of Directors will be staggered, so that all of the members of the Board of Directors do not retire at the same time. This Board succession plan will be managed by the Board and be in accordance with the terms of the member of the Board of Directors as set out in these Statutes.
  - o 18.1. All matters not specifically covered by these ECA Statutes shall be determined by the Board.

The Board decide that for the elections of the Board members at the 2025 ECA Congess, four candidates with the most votes will be elected for a four-year term, while the candidate with the fifth most votes will be elected for a two-year term, until 2027 congress, in accordance with the term of the resigning Board member.

Branko Lovric	Jean Zoungrana
	Joung ound
ECA Secretary General	ECA President