We use cookies to improve our site and your experience. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy

More Information


Česke Budejovice hosted last ECA Wildwater Sprint Canoeing European Cup

Česke Budejovice hosted last ECA Wildwater Sprint Canoeing European Cup 17.8.2019

The 2019 ECA Wildwater Sprint Canoeing European Cup race series has come to an end with race in Czech Republic. In Česke Budejovice wins in wildwater sprint went to the hands of Czech, French and Slovak paddlers. Competitors from Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia, Great Britain, France, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia and Bosnia and Herzegovina took part in the competition.

Multiple Olympic Games medallists Peter and Pavol Hochschorner from Slovakia produced the fastest time in men’s C2 event of the race in Czech Republic to win in the final this event ahead of Czech crew Marek Rygel and Petr Vesely. Czech duo was very close to Slovak twins, they were only 0.19 seconds behind. Croatians Luka Obadić and Ivan Tolić were third in this final.
In men’s canoe Czech paddlers won all top three positions. Bronze medallist of this year’s European Championships Vladimir Slanina won in front of Ondrej Rolenc and Vaclav Kristek.
Maxence Barouh from France won in men’s kayak final. He was 0.24 seconds faster than 2017 Wildwater Sprint Canoeing World Champion Anže Urankar from Slovenia and Czech representative Adam Satke picked up bronze medal.
Czech kayaker Anežka Paloudova was half a second faster than her closest rival Phenicia Dupras from France, while Martina Satkova from Czech Republic won third place, one second behind her teammate.
Martina Satkova and Anežka Paloudova reached podium position in canoe event too, and were second and third respectively, behind their compatriot Marie Nemcova who was the fastest in the final.
In women’s C2 Laura Ždarska and Michaela Zedničkova won ahead of Anežka Plašilova and Simona Bundova (all Czech Republic).


You can find all results here: https://live.results.cz/livepro.php?event=201936CPW7vrbne


Photo: Mitja Oštrbenk