We use cookies to improve our site and your experience. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy

More Information


ECA BoD member Elly Müller received Order of Merit

ECA BoD member Elly Müller received Order of Merit 27.11.2018

During the ICF Congress that was held this weekend in Budapest, Hungary, International Canoe Federation awarded individuals for their longstanding contribution to international canoeing and International Canoe Federation. The Order of Merit was awarded to Elly Müller, ECA’s board of directors member and ECA’s technical delegate for Canoe Sprint, who had been involved in canoeing for many years.

As she was not able to attend the congress in person, Ruud Heijselaar from the Dutch delegation received the award on her behalf. Former ICF’s secretary general Otto Bonn from Hungary also received the award for his contribution to canoeing and received a standing ovation in the hall where the congress was held.