We use cookies to improve our site and your experience. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy

More Information


Excellent Wildwater Sprint Canoeing show in France

Excellent Wildwater Sprint Canoeing show in France 2.10.2017

Approximately four months after the first major Wildwater Canoeing event of the season – 2017 ECA Wildwater Canoeing European Championships that was organised in Skopje, the pinnacle of the year came with the Wildwater Sprint Canoeing World Championships which was organised in Pau, France.

Wildwater Sprint Canoeing was a part of the Wildwater festival also combining Canoe Slalom and Extreme Slalom World Championships. Excellent event with amazing atmosphere brought very tight races and new World Champions. French team showed the dominance in front of their loud fans, winning seven World Champion titles and 12 medals altogether, making them the most successful team of the Championships. There were only three world champions not coming from France – Anže Urankar (Slovenia) in men’s K1 final, Ondrej Rolenc (Czech Republic) in men’s C1 final and Anežka Paloudova – Marie Nemcova (Czech Republic) in women’s C2 final.
Unsurprisingly France won the Nations Cup in overall standings, finishing in front of Czech Republic and Slovenia. In separate count for the nations cup Slovenia celebrated in men’s K1 event, Czech Republic in women’s K1 and women’s C1/C2 event and France also won a nation’s cup in combined men’s C1/C2 event.




1. Anže Urankar SLO

2. Nejc Žnidarčič SLO

3. Gaetan Guyonnet FRA



1. Claire Bren FRA

2. Manon Hostens FRA

3. Hannah Brown GBR



1. Ondrej Rolenc CZE

2. Matej Benuš SVK

3. Blaž Cof SLO



1. Claire Haab FRA

2. Martina Satkova CZE

3.  Marie Nemcova CZE



1. Quentin Dazeur – Stephane Santamaria FRA

2. Tony Debray – Louis Lapointe FRA

3. Damien Mareau – Pierre Troubady FRA



1. Anežka Paloudova – Marie Nemcova CZE

2. Manon Dourand – Cindy Coat FRA

3. Barbora Kortišova – Katarina Kopunova SVK




1. FRA: Paul Graton, Gaetan Guyonnet, Clement Faure

2. SLO: Anže Urankar, Nejc Žnidarčič, Simon Oven

3. GER: Yannick Lemmen, Bjoern Beerschwenger, Bjoern Barthel



1. FRA: Claire Bren, Manon Hostens, Phenicia Dupras

2. ITA: Giulia Formenton, Beatrice Grasso, Mathilde Rosa

3. GER: Sabine Fuesser, Lisa Koestle, Alke Overbeck



1. FRA: Ancelin Gourjault, Louis Lapointe, Quentin Dazeur

2. CZE: Ondrej Rolenc, Antonin Haleš, Vladimir Slanina

3. SLO: Blaž Cof, Simon Hočevar, Luka Žganjar



1. FRA: Dazeur – Santamaria/ Mareau – Troubady/ Lapointe – Debray

2. CZE: Rygel – Vesely/ Haleš – Novak/ Šramek – Tomek

3. ITA: Panato – Fasoli/ Quintarelli – Dell’Agostino/ Razzauti - Cipressi