We use cookies to improve our site and your experience. By continuing to browse our site you accept our cookie policy

More Information


Invitation – ECA Junior Slalom Cup – Solkan 2020

Invitation – ECA Junior Slalom Cup – Solkan 2020 8.7.2020

The 2020 edition of ECA Junior Canoe Slalom Cup in Solkan was primarily scheduled for June but has been postponed to July due to Covid-19 pandemic. The new dates are now 24 -26 July 2020.

The programme of the competition includes training by schedule, team leader’s meeting on Friday and two races on Saturday and Sunday. Start of the race on both days is scheduled for 10:00 and final runs for 14:30.
More info is available in the invitation:
The competition will be organised under special requirements and protocols to protect all athletes, coaches, staff and others who will attend the competition in order to prevent any health risks.
Considering the Covid-19 situation organisers reserve the right to cancel the competition. All decisions about the organisation are subject to the actual health situation in Europe and recommendations of the World Health Organisation and the Host Country Government.
Entry to Slovenia is free for all the residents of countries on the green list, while residents of countries on yellow and red list require mandatory 14 day quarantine.


Green list*: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic (without the Moravian-Silesian Administrative Unit of the Czech Republic), Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, The Netherlands.


Red list*: Qatar, Bahrain, Chile, Kuwait, Peru, Armenia, Djibouti, Oman, Brazil, Panama, Belorussia, Andorra, Singapore, Sweden, Maldives, Sao Tome and Principe, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Saudi Arabia, Russian Federation, Moldavia, Gibraltar, Bolivia, Puerto Rico, Gabon, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, South African Republic, Iran, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, North Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo, Portugal, and Albania.


Yellow list*: All the countries that are not on the green or red list.

*On 8 July 2020.


More info: https://www.policija.si/eng/newsroom/news-archive/103470-crossing-the-state-border-during-the-coronavirus-epidemic